Katie in Telford yet again


Katie in Telford yet again

Originally uploaded by BevS97

I know I have blogged about Telford a few times, but what can I say?
I am a proud mama. We just got her professional photo through and I
am dead pleased with it. I made this dress, and I think it looks
pretty good, if I do say so myself. I was a little worried it
wouldn’t look upto scratch but I’m quite pleased with it. It doesn’t
sparkle though which is frustrating as it has got tons and tons of
rhinestones on it, but for some reason they just don’t seem to catch
the light.

Next week we are off to Bradford, so I’ll stop talking Telford and
probably start talking Bradford instead!

2 comments

  1. 2fun4u · · Reply

    Love your dress, I read your comment about sparkle. My name is Diane and I live in San Diego, for years I made Ice Skating dresses and now make Ballroom and Latin dresses. So I have some question’s about your sparkle dilema, what kind of stones did you use, brand, size and color. Are they sew on, self glue on, hot fix. Write me back or leave another comment and maybe I can help you, so you don’t have the same thing happen on your next fabulous creation.

  2. Katie looks gorgeous. An absolutely fabulous photo.

Leave a Reply

