Where to start?

It’s been way too long since I posted,  I’ve had a crazy few weeks where I feel like my feet just haven’t touched the ground.  So a little catching up is in order.

So, the big news is that we have a new niece.  She is called Sacsha and was adopted by my sister in law and her husband.   She has been home with them for a week and seems to be settling in really well.  I can’t wait to get out there and meet her.  I have a feeling she and Molly will get on like a house on fire.

It finally stopped raining!

It finally stopped raining!

Last weekend, we held the third Gibside retreat. What a great weekend! I am blessed with a lovely group of friends, who I really cherish. It was a little damp, and there was an initial shortage of tables, but we had a superb time regardless.  For some reason,  we all were incredibly productive and got loads of scrapbooking done.  I’m not sure what was in the water,  because that’s never happened before,  but we all came away with lots of pages and mini books completed.  I will post some of mine in a future post.

Then this weekend,  we have been away again,  Katie was skating at the Hull Open so we all went down to cheer her on.  She’s just moved up a level and was skating in Level 2.    She had a lovely skate,  but no trophy’s to bring home.   She looked gorgeous though,  don’t you think?

So that’s been the last few weeks.  Hopefully it won’t be another month before I blog again!

2 comments

  1. Hi Bev,

    great to see a post from you again – great pictures of Katie, by the way

    Love Jane

  2. A certain sentence there about Gibside just had me ROTFL. You know which one!

    Katie looks so elegant, and very pretty.

Leave a Reply

