Well, I did it!!!

Once upon a time I was a programmer and spent all day engrossed in lines of code.  But those days are long gone and it’s quite a few years since I’ve spent days lost in the code.

However,  i was determined to find a way to jazz up this blog, and discovered that it is possible if you use the Sandbox theme and CSS code.   I don’t know CSS code but I hate to be stumped,   so I found a skin that sort of worked and then hacked it apart to make it work the way I want too.  I will credit the designer, but she might not be too happy with the hack job I’ve done too it!!

Nevertheless,  I am chuffed to have achieved something I wanted too,  and I’ve quite enjoyed delving into the code – I know I am a geek at heart.

I started with the idea that I wanted to use a House of 3 Blog Background,  and found the Hourglass  theme which worked for me with a little tweeking.

OK,  enough geek talk.   The reason for wanting to jazz up the blog is I am taking an online class ‘Blogging for Scrapbookers’ so hopefully there will be lots of posts in the next few weeks.

6 comments

  1. Hey there, just dropped by from Shimelle’s 🙂 Love the new look of your blog!! See you in class 😉

  2. Looking really good Bev, look forward to seeing what you do with the class. :o)

  3. This looks lovely Bev 🙂

  4. Love your blog layout Bev. Dropped in from BfS

  5. Looking lovely here 🙂

  6. Love the bright fresh look to your blog hoping to pick up lots of tips from shimelles class and loved your pumpkin 🙂

Leave a Reply

