Project Life – Week 1

I don’t know if this is going to be something I keep up all year, or something that will peter out after a few weeks, but I thought I’d give it a try and see how I get on.

Week 1

This first week of the year was pretty quiet.  We celebrated New Years Eve with the Dorans,   playing games and just chilling out.   We made a couple of trips to Eldon Square to get my macbook repaired, but the big story of the week was our trip down to Leavesden Studios to see the Harry Potter tour.   Katie had received the tickets for Christmas in 2011, but for various reasons we hadn’t visited all year.   We eventually managed to get ourselves down there on Wednesday evening,  and  spent a fantastic day at the Studios on Thursday.   It was a long trip,  but it was worth it.  We all loved every second of it.

If nothing else,  it might get me blogging again.

We had a great trip to the Harry Potter Studios,    I would throughly recommend it.   There is so much to see and watch.  We hired the audio-guides,  and there was so much content on them that we could have spent twice as long if we’d listen and watched everything.

The girls absolutely loved it, and raved about it all the way home.   They even got a chance to ride a broomstick!

The best day ever, apparently.

Gryfindor Boy’s Bedroom

The Great Hall

The Burrow

2 comments

  1. That sounds a fantastic day. I know a few people who have been and they’ve all loved it. I’d like to go too 🙂

    I shall look forward to more posts from you so please do keep up your PL *grin*

  2. Really like the clean lines of your PL layout.

Leave a Reply

