Day 9. Brunch and shopping

We have a lazy morning. Really lazy. We finally get ourselves up and out and head for breakfast which has definitely turned into Brunch…

We go to Kekes Breakfast Cafe. Which conveniently serves breakfast until 2:30.

I set the Sat Nav and it takes us there by the most convoluted route. I’m sure there must have been a more direct way but we get there in the end.

It’s Sunday so it’s quite busy for brunch but we get seated fairly quickly and order. I, of course, go for pancakes as they are my favourite.

I get one pancake. Sausage, eggs abs toast. It comes on three plates…

Molly wanted something resembling an English Fry up. She got sausages. Eggs and potatoes. Not quite a full English

Katie went for waffles with strawberries and banana

And Phil had an omelette.

This was all tasty and my pancake was so huge I couldn’t finish it all.

After breakfast we went up to Premium Outlet. We again went a rather odd route.

We eventually found the outlets and went shopping.

First stop the Disney character connection. This had a queue out front so we skipped it and went to bath and body works. We got quite a haul in here. Everything was 5 for $$ or but 2 get one free etc.

Molly really likes a particular autumn smell and she asked the sales person if they had the autumn range . She said it was in the back because Autumn was being released next week. Then she went back and brought out a selection of Autumn sprays for her to choose from. Molly then mentioned she particularly like Marshmallow Latte and she went back again to find her that specific spray. I was very impressed as she could have just said come back tomorrow.

We walked back past the Disney Store which had a much shorter queue. So the girls queued and Phil and I went off to find other stores. I nipped into the loo and then went to Lane Bryant. I wanted some jeans but they don’t keep the short length in store anymore which is a shame as I have worn Lane Bryant short jeans and work trousers for about 20 years. I always stock up when I’m here. I seem to remember last time I got lucky as they had a returned pair in store. I didn’t get any jeans but I got a nice shirt / jacket which I was pleased with.

Molly & Katie bought some ears and a jumper in the Disneystore

Then they headed towards me and I headed towards them and somehow we completely missed each other. We were sending very confusing texts back and forth until I managed to find them.

We we’re getting quite hot so we went to Starbucks for some refreshments.

After our drink and we wanted to visit Vera Bradley where Katie bought a new backpack. She bought one here in 2017 and it took her right through University. Two summer camp jobs and two DCL contracts but it’s looking a little tired. So she picked a new one.

Molly got some shorts in Victoria Secret and the we were ready to go. We need a relaxing day so we didn’t want to over do it on a shopping day.

We headed home via the I4 much more direct but the traffic was quite heavy.

Back in the room we all relaxed and spent a good hour trying to choose a movie to watch.

We decided to go to Olivia’s for dinner and then we walked there.

I like this room much better than our previous OKW stay because we can easily walk to the main area and also a quiet pool. Last time I think we even drove to the pool.

Olivia’s was really good. We had pineapple bread when we were seated.

Then I had fried chicken with mash which was delicious. Really good.

Phil had salmon

The girls both had curry. This was listed on the menu as tofu curry but they were offered the option of chicken which they both took.

When I went to pay, we discovered they were doing double cast member discounts so we got 40% off. We hadn’t even known that when we decided to eat here. But that was a nice bonus.

Because I am using a UK card with a Pin I had to go to the till to pay. This has happened a few times. They don’t have any mobile terminals and even when you have pinned you still have to sign it anyway. It’s a far cry from just waving an Apple Watch at a device like I was doing in Australia.

We decided against dessert as we have Mickey bars in the freezer.

Someone finally picked a movie so they are watching Pocahontas. This used to be Katie’s favourite film (except for the last 5 minutes when it would be abruptly switched off as it was sad). So I have seen it 100s of times. I’ve left them to it!

One thought on “Day 9. Brunch and shopping

  1. Love all the photos the food looked yummy . Pancakes are always my first choice with a side of sausage . Pleased Molly got her Marshmallow latte spray so difficult to get here. I love Molly’s new cardigan very cute. Sounds a successful day all around..

Leave a comment